Having Tofu with Master Shifu

Looking at old people miserably complain about their ailments and joking about peaceful deaths has really got me thinking into mending my ways. If I continue gobbling up junk food and chugging bottles of soda I will have to grey my hair with my best friends Arthritis, Cholesterol and Hypertension. I decided to google about healthy living and happily ever after- strong body, strong mind recipes so that my future self can thank my present self. Research on healthy snacks told me that tofu is all the rage among fitness freaks. Additional question of ‘what is so good about tofu?’ got answered with ‘an excellent source of amino acids, calcium and micro-nutrients’. And the that is the story of how Tofu stole my heart. I ran to the kitchen and cooked a quick snack with the help of YouTube.

The next thing to do was to meditate. Meditation is the other steroid that yoga gurus get really high on. Also it seemed extremely easy as compared to working out. I set out to look for a calm and peaceful place that reeked of Zen. I reached a quiet area in the park and guess who was already meditating there? Master Shifu! Years of eating Lucky Charms has finally paid off.

“Master Shifu, Master Shifu” I bow down with folded arms. He doesn’t move even a bit. I call out to him again and again to no end. He looks cool in his meditation stance so I take multiple selfies. The thing about selfies is that you have to take 100 at least till you get the perfect shot.

“What are you doing?”

“Master Shifu! I was waiting for you to wake up.”

“I wasn’t asleep, I was deep in meditation…”

“Inner peace, right? That’s exactly what I wanted to talk to you about. I want to learn how to attain inner peace too”

“I don’t think you can do it”

“I know. That is why I want you to teach me. And while you are at it maybe you can teach me some killer moves as well”

“I don’t have time for all that…”

“Please please! I SwathyLock offer myself to be your eternal Kung Fu disciple. I promise I will be a good student”

“Nothing you say will convince me. Just talking to you has made me late for my meeting at the Jade palace”

“You are being unfair. You taught Po, you can certainly teach me. Besides you’d said once that time is an illusion, there is only the NOW”

“I did, didn’t I? Sorry. You will have to find someone else”

“Fine I guess I will eat all this healthy Tofu by myself”

“Did you say Tofu? Oh well alright. But first I will see if you are capable enough to be my student”

 Turns out Shifu can’t resist Tofu, who knew?

Camera360_2016_2_7_071931
Selfie with Shifu

Leave a comment