Colouring Clouds With Tinker Bell

Today is my kinda day. Today is a cloudy day! Not the gloomy dull types but one with the sun and rays and everything. I’ve been waiting for such a day since winter came along. Funny, I always get cool ideas during winter. I grabbed all the colour vials from my cupboard, put them in a satchel and flew away in search of Tinker Bell.

Flashback a bit: I am Vibrienna, a colour fairy. Colour fairies are a rare kind, maybe because one colour fairy alone has a ton of power. She can light up the place in a snap! Well anyway, we also enjoy a lot of credit and attention. Rarity has its perks. One winter evening, I was chilling in my room by the window peering at the sunset. Taking the moment in, feeling proud of the colour gradient in the sky. I really missed the clouds. And then I had the most brilliant idea I’ve had in days. Colourful Clouds! Come summer, and my idea will turn into reality.

Summer came and so did the clouds, but the thing about clouds is that they are numerous and scattered and moving all the time. Clouds are sneaky unlike the sky and that meant I needed help. I needed a device that would help me shoot colours on the clouds. One hit is all that it takes. So I decided to ask Tinker to make me a device that will shoot colours. I headed straight to her leafy house.

“Hi!”

“What are you doing here? Wait a minute, why do you have a satchel?”

“May I come in?”

“What’s in the satchel?”

“I will show you, let me let me in. I won’t be like last time. I am not trying to turn the rabbits purple…”

“I think you should go”

“Oh come on Tink, don’t be so rude”

“I will be all the rude I want to, you need to leave.  NOW!”

“Please Tink, hear me out at least. Pretty please?”

“Nooo o o”

“Please I said please, how about this? Next time I will let you pick the colours of the sunset. Even throw in a little rainbow…”

That did it. I told her all about my plan and what I wanted her to do and we began tinkering. After hours and hours of trimming branches, constructing hollows and tying strings, we were done. Our Cloud shooter was ready.

I took out all my colour vials, wondering which combination to use. Tink emptied pink in to the cloud shooter and then she added green. “What are you doing Tink? That’s not the way”

“But you said I could pick the colours”

“Not now, I said you could pick the colours for the sunset sky”

“But I made this device and I will choose my colours”

“No you won’t. It was my idea. My idea, my colours”

A tug of war with colour vials ensued and in the chaos, we accidentally emptied all the vials and the cloud shooter started acting by itself. Shooting colours everywhere, the cloud shooter was out of control. The clouds unable to take so much colour at one go started zooming and clashing on to each other. It rained rainbows. Queen Clarion showed up and said “Not you two again”

Tink went red faced and I flew calling out to all the colour fairies.

Camera360_2016_3_5_104627.jpg
Oops!

 .

Leave a comment